Forum Index > General > Where the heck do you get a ....
 Gunhead CnC 7x lathe.
 |  Printable Version
By: Anonymous: Brian64 () on Monday, April 26 2010 @ 09:48 AM PDT (Read 6982 times)  
Anonymous: Brian64

I found this cnc lathe from Gunhead. http://gunhead.com/GMW/index.html

I'm a small parts builder, and originally I was using a Sherline, but found it to be a bit inadequate. There just isn't a small lathe that was tough enough to do what I needed in steel and aluminum. That is what I thought until I found the Gunhead 7x lathe. I bought it, and it does the job. It's made of steel and iron, unlike it's aluminum rivals. Best tool I ever purchased. Now where did I put that Tesla Coil???

I think I saw one on ebay too.

Brian.

By: Anonymous: brian whitted () on Thursday, July 22 2010 @ 07:15 PM PDT  
Anonymous: brian whitted

Does anyone know where I can get a used Laser to make a laser Harp?

By: Anonymous: Terry Kiel () on Thursday, July 22 2010 @ 07:18 PM PDT  
Anonymous: Terry Kiel

You most likely wont find anything worth the money used but expect to get a a new one for around 500- 600 bucks, you can try craigslist, but most likey you will have to order from a company online.

Good luck

By: karlgg (offline) on Monday, July 26 2010 @ 09:02 PM PDT  
karlgg

This was just an advertisement cut and pasted across many different boards on several websites... I was under the impression they were deleted, but that was quite obviously wrong. Razz

You don't want to use most lasers you'd find in a "search", they'd generally be too powerful for safety's sake, or too invisible for a "light organ". Generic laser pointers would be the best bet, though you still have to wear appropriate eye protection when messing with them. Not a good "first laser" project.