Forum Index > General > Ask an Evil Mad Scientist!
 Microwave Radiation emitter
 |  Printable Version
By: Gurenmark2 (offline) on Friday, August 15 2008 @ 12:46 AM PDT (Read 25649 times)  
Gurenmark2

Hello I am a Mechanical Engineer major just starting college and was interested in making a Microwave Radiation emitter similar to the one used in the video at the link bellow this. The video is an anime so I dont know if a Microwave Radiation emitter like the one in the anime is possible but I want to build one obviously on a much smaller one than the one in this anime. The one using a microwave radiation emitter is the red mecha with the silver hand. Near the beggining of the video it grabs the head of another mecha and turns the microwave radiation emitter on and frys the other mecha.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5922WhbegUE

I want to build one in my home and I need a list of materials I need and what safety procautions I should take to make sure I dont hurt myself. I know I probably wont be able to build one as powerful as the one in the anime but I want to be able to use it to warp metal and I'd like to make it as small as possible.

Forum Apprentice
Apprentice

Profile Email    

By: Windell (offline) on Sunday, August 31 2008 @ 04:15 AM PDT  
Windell

I deleted a reply to your question that ran afoul of our policy against mean-spirited comments.

But, perhaps Mr. Mean Spirited did have a point. Your question seems to be something of the form "I saw this thing in a cartoon. Can you help me do it?" Unfortunately, the answer to a question like that is invariably in the negative. If you have something a little more grounded in reality, we might be able to be more helpful.

Windell H. Oskay
drwho(at)evilmadscientist.com
http://www.evilmadscientist.com/

Forum Evil Scientist
Evil Scientist

Sunnyvale, CA

Profile Email Website  

By: Anonymous: MarcusBrutus () on Saturday, September 06 2008 @ 11:05 PM PDT  
Anonymous: MarcusBrutus